Friday, October 20, 2006

Now the protests begin

In what has become the typical pattern at Boylston Chess Foundation officer elections, there were no contested races on Wednesday night. I think we're all just happy when the incumbents agree to stay on.

Here are the results:

President - Paul MacIntyre
Vice President - Bernardo Iglesias
Treasurer - Robert Oresick
Clerk - Ed Foye

Board of Directors - Chris Chase, Alex Cherniack, Natasha Christiansen, Rachel Dillon, David Glickman, Mike Griffin, Jon Lee, Dan Schmidt

Immediately following the election, the President appointed Charles Riordan to the Board.

No comments: